It’s easy for us to get lost in the vastness of space and time and love and possibility. After about six years of going back and forth with myself and  my thoughts I’ve finally decided to start a blog. Yes, I know what you’re probably thinking “Girl what took you so long”? I’m asking myself the same thing. But if I were to answer your question I would say “Vulnerability and my lack there of”. You see my writings are a glimpse into my thoughts and furthermore a view into my soul. I like to think that I am a very open person but sometimes when it comes to this social media era there seems to be no sense of boundaries or privacy. There is an overabundance of sharing. Sharing at times things that can be used to edify the lives of others but most times things that in my opinion could be  and should be left unsaid.

I like to get lost in my thoughts sometimes and rush home to my collapsed WORD screen where I let my words run wild on the screen. Unfiltered, unapologetic and unbothered by the idea of being grammatically correct. It’s freeing for me to just write with no purpose other than to get my thoughts out on paper. I’m not so concerned with sharing because it’s just for me. I still feel this way but I have been swayed over the years from the various looks of excitement on peoples faces when I share stories of my travels, dreams and thoughts about the world. I love their smiles, their curiosity and their genuine interest in my life. Who knew I was that interesting? LOL. But any who, as I fast forward to this moment right now and to my 24 year old self, I think it’s time. I hope you enjoy my thoughts, my experiences, my ideas and my view of the world. Peace and blessings always, Akirah!!

Leave a Reply

