Umdeni Wami Waka Tsabedze

nompumelo-swazi-kidsnompumelelo-nonhle3IMG_3349IMG_3350Ligama Lami ngu Akirah Crawford noma Mphumelelo Tsabedze

 

Hey there so let me introduce you to my Swazi family

I am so fortunate and blessed that god has placed this amazing family in my life.

They have truly opened my eyes and have supported me in my transition to my new life in Swaziland.

From our daily debriefs about our days on the carpet of my bedroom floor

To the endless games and laughter we share over familiar games and my favorite show: Insidgo: the need

I love coming home each day from overwhelming sessions to familiar faces who always greet me with warm hugs, Sawubona, Unjani SiSi? and delicious meals prepared with love.

I am learning a lot about myself and just how much I truly love people.

I am not sure as to what I am going to do in August when I move to my permanent host family

But I try not to think about it too much as I work hard to remain present in the now

I am not trying to miss out on anything.

Leave a comment