Walking into the Light

Clap sing
Clap sing
Clap sing
Walking into the light
Ooohhh walking into the light
Walking into the light
Ooohhh walking into the light
It’s easy
It’s so oh oh oh oh easy

I chose to walk into the light
Not because I am afraid of the dark
But because I want to see things for what they are
Not for what I hope them to be

IMG_3301It’s easy to see things when they are clear
Unmasked by the things around them
Free and bold as they stand alone
Unapologetic in what they are and
More importantly what they stand for

As I walk into this next chapter of my life
I want to be clear of my intentions
And remain unwavering in the things that are important to me
I want to check in with myself from time to time
And always know that no matter what I’ll let god lead the way

I want to trust my heart
And let the choices I make today
Be the decisions I can live with tomorrow
I want to love

Without fear
Reservation
Or push back
Why?

Because I deserve it

Walking into the light
Ooohhh walking into the light
Walking into the light
Ooohhh walking into the light
It’s easy
It’s so oh oh oh oh easy
(Song I learned from GLOW club)

Leave a Reply

