25 ways in which God has spoken to me over the years

img_6654

1. follow your heart even if you don’t know where it’s taking you

Luke 12:34 “For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also

Proverbs 3:5-7 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. Be not wise in your own eyes; fear the Lord, and turn away from evil.

2. no dream is too big

Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through him who strengthens me”

Hebrews “Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen”

3. you do actually like tomatoes (who knew)

As a kid I was a pretty picky eater.  Sorry mom. But now as a sort of adult, I can’t seem to get enough of tomatoes. I can eat them raw or cooked. They are just so delicious. I have so been missing out all these years..

4. there’s nothing wrong with a good old cry

Psalm 34:17 “The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles”

I used to think crying was a sign of weakness but that belief isn’t true anymore for me. How can god help you if we pretend that there is no suffering. There has been a many of times when I let pride get in the way of a good old cry and I paid the price whether it be me lashing out on others or literally holding it all in until I had a breakdown. I am all about cleansing the soul and a good ugly cry every now and than is good for me. It’s just what I need to pick myself up from all of the uncertainty and sometimes crappy experiences I may go through.

5. family is important

Proverbs 11:29 “Whoever brings ruin on their family will inherit only wind, and the fool will be servant to the wise”

6. find peace

John 14:27 “Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

Psalm 34:14 Turn from evil and do good; seek peace and pursue it”

7. do it yourself; its apart of the learning process (DIY)

8. happiness is in accordance to circumstance so always seek joy

9. embrace ambiguity

10. pace yourself

11. patience

Ecclesiastes 3:1 “There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens”

12. love hard or don’t love at all

1 Corinthians 13:4-7 “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preserves.”

13. speak your feelings

14. enjoy the journey

Jeremiah  29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”

15. write stuff down

16. listen and not just hear

17. don’t be Afraid of the gospel

Psalms 37:4 “Take delight in the lord and he will give you the desires of your heart”

18. laugh a whole lot; like a lot especially at yourself

19. pray

Philippians 4:6-8 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. 8 Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

20. change is good

21. let your actions be a reflection of your character

1 John 3:18 “Dear children let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth”

22. self reflection is important

23. there is just something about sunflowers that I love so much

24. find community where ever you go

25. fear is all in your head

Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Leave a Reply

